THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tues 25th sept
Today at 16:37 by SeikoJohn

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Acora quartz

Share
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Acora quartz

Post by domecurb on Sat Oct 08 2016, 12:46

Acora seems to be another one of these brands that have faded into history, there is very little info on the brand and very few of their watches for sale....
this one is NOS and running great, i would estimate it to be early to mid eighties and its a good size for the era at 40mm inc crown, it runs the ESA 5590 5 jewel movement.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2526
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: Acora quartz

Post by SeikoJohn on Sat Oct 08 2016, 13:20

Rather smart looking Watch , I am enjoying all these new watch makes / brands you are introducing us to Smile


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall

Guest
Guest

Re: Acora quartz

Post by Guest on Sat Oct 08 2016, 18:12

Shades of Omega envy in that design
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Acora quartz

Post by domecurb on Sat Oct 08 2016, 18:34

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] wrote:Shades of Omega envy in that design

there is and i may have the decade wrong, may be late 70's ...seems more fitting IMO

Sponsored content

Re: Acora quartz

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 18:30