THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/


2 MORE MEMBERS AND WE HAVE A COMPETITION !!!!

Latest topics

» Long service award
Yesterday at 18:37 by Iceblue

» How to spend an Amazon voucher
Wed Mar 20 2019, 22:43 by domecurb

» Watch movement cufflinks
Wed Mar 20 2019, 12:01 by SeikoJohn

» Wednesday 20/03/19
Wed Mar 20 2019, 11:49 by daff62

» Tuesday 19th February
Tue Mar 19 2019, 19:17 by Iceblue

» Monday 18th Feb
Mon Mar 18 2019, 16:55 by SeikoJohn

» Friday 15 March 2019.
Fri Mar 15 2019, 11:53 by daff62

» Thursday 14 March 2019.
Thu Mar 14 2019, 21:48 by Iceblue

» Monday 11 March 2018.
Mon Mar 11 2019, 08:57 by daff62

Top posting users this month

March 2019

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Acora quartz

Share
domecurb
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3197
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Acora quartz

Post by domecurb on Sat Oct 08 2016, 12:46

Acora seems to be another one of these brands that have faded into history, there is very little info on the brand and very few of their watches for sale....
this one is NOS and running great, i would estimate it to be early to mid eighties and its a good size for the era at 40mm inc crown, it runs the ESA 5590 5 jewel movement.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
SeikoJohn
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2651
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 47
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: Acora quartz

Post by SeikoJohn on Sat Oct 08 2016, 13:20

Rather smart looking Watch , I am enjoying all these new watch makes / brands you are introducing us to Smile


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
avatar
Guest
Guest

Re: Acora quartz

Post by Guest on Sat Oct 08 2016, 18:12

Shades of Omega envy in that design
domecurb
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3197
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Acora quartz

Post by domecurb on Sat Oct 08 2016, 18:34

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] wrote:Shades of Omega envy in that design

there is and i may have the decade wrong, may be late 70's ...seems more fitting IMO

Sponsored content

Re: Acora quartz

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Fri Mar 22 2019, 00:25