THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

» Saturday 15 September 2018.
Sat Sep 15 2018, 11:41 by daff62

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Second hands

Share

Daz

Posts : 160
Join date : 2017-04-18

Second hands

Post by Daz on Sun Sep 10 2017, 18:01

Is it just me that finds it relaxing not to have a second hand on some watches?
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Second hands

Post by domecurb on Sun Sep 10 2017, 18:22

@Daz wrote:Is it just me that finds it relaxing not to have a second hand on some watches?

eerrm ?... probably lol!
but then i like busy dials Rolling Eyes


_________________
"treat others how you would like to be treated yourself and you wont go far wrong" - Me Wink

"itsabrawbrichtmoonlichtnichtthenicht" - R.Burns

Daz

Posts : 160
Join date : 2017-04-18

Re: Second hands

Post by Daz on Sun Sep 10 2017, 18:32

lol! I first noticed it when I was given a watch without the second hand.

And noticed that without the ever moving of time shown by the second hand it did seem a slower pace of life.

Don't worry I won't be ripping all of the seconds hands off my watches.

avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Second hands

Post by domecurb on Sun Sep 10 2017, 18:54

it would get me paranoid, i would be constantly checking my watch was still running Shocked


_________________
"treat others how you would like to be treated yourself and you wont go far wrong" - Me Wink

"itsabrawbrichtmoonlichtnichtthenicht" - R.Burns

Daz

Posts : 160
Join date : 2017-04-18

Re: Second hands

Post by Daz on Sun Sep 10 2017, 18:59

I have to say I did think that it wasn't working when I unbowed that first one then realised the time was correct and it just did not have a second hand Embarassed
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1687
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: Second hands

Post by daff62 on Sun Sep 10 2017, 21:14

I have a few watches without second hands and I must admit they are relaxing to look at without a sweep or sub second hand constantly moving. Very Happy

Here's a couple of mine........





Daz

Posts : 160
Join date : 2017-04-18

Re: Second hands

Post by Daz on Mon Sep 11 2017, 18:32

Nice relaxing watches you have there

Sponsored content

Re: Second hands

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 04:51