THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tues 25th sept
Today at 16:37 by SeikoJohn

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Screwdriver recommendations

Share
avatar
Robti

Posts : 491
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 54
Location : Hamilton

Screwdriver recommendations

Post by Robti on Wed Jul 12 2017, 10:24

Hi so I bought a cheap watch tool set from amazon and have now realised that 5he screwdrivers aren’t very good, so not looking to pay hundreds so any recommendations for a decent set ?
Thanks


Last edited by Robti on Wed Jul 12 2017, 10:25; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Spelling)
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Screwdriver recommendations

Post by domecurb on Wed Jul 12 2017, 12:19

@Robti wrote:Hi so I bought a cheap watch tool set from amazon and have now realised that 5he screwdrivers aren’t very good, so not looking to pay hundreds so any recommendations for a decent set ?
Thanks

these are good if you can find them
FACOM HB.1B 5 PIECE WATCHMAKERS SCREWDRIVER SET


although if they are for the Certina i think it has split pins.....may be wrong though scratch


_________________
"treat others how you would like to be treated yourself and you wont go far wrong" - Me Wink

"itsabrawbrichtmoonlichtnichtthenicht" - R.Burns
avatar
Robti

Posts : 491
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 54
Location : Hamilton

Re: Screwdriver recommendations

Post by Robti on Wed Jul 12 2017, 13:36

Thanks Bruce ordered, and yes I’m trying to size the certina, thought it was badly made screws, will have another look tonight
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Screwdriver recommendations

Post by domecurb on Wed Jul 12 2017, 14:20

@Robti wrote:Thanks Bruce ordered, and yes I’m trying to size the certina, thought it was badly made screws, will have another look tonight

i dont think anything on the watch will be badly made Wink its a very good brand and watch.......hopefully its split pins and not bad screws Shocked
let us know whats what


_________________
"treat others how you would like to be treated yourself and you wont go far wrong" - Me Wink

"itsabrawbrichtmoonlichtnichtthenicht" - R.Burns

Sponsored content

Re: Screwdriver recommendations

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 17:42