THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM
PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
Latest topics
Sunday 15 July 2018.Yesterday at 11:53daff62
Saturday 14 July 2018Sat Jul 14 2018, 17:07Robti
Friday 13 July 2018.Fri Jul 13 2018, 11:46daff62
Thursday 12th July 2018. Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:50daff62
Wednesday 11th July 2018.Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:44daff62
Tuesday 10 July 2018.Tue Jul 10 2018, 11:51daff62
Monday 9th July 2018Mon Jul 09 2018, 11:58daff62
Sunday 8th July 2018.Sun Jul 08 2018, 16:02daff62
Saturday 7th July 2018.Sat Jul 07 2018, 18:19SeikoJohn
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Top posting users this month
17 Posts - 41%
11 Posts - 27%
9 Posts - 22%
3 Posts - 7%
1 Post - 2%
July 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1
Affiliates

visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Share
Go down
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin
Posts : 2448
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

on Sat Oct 01 2016, 14:28
The Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF which I believe is also known as the Casio Illuminator 44mm case with 20mm lug width . I bought this as a pre owned watch it does have the odd one or two scratches on the crystal and I was at one point going to get the crystal changed but decided against it as I think the scratches add to the character of the watch .

As you can see by the photo it has two lights one at the top and one at the bottom it lights up the dial like a lighthouse , you could use it as a torch if lost in the woods Very Happy





_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
Guest
Guest

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

on Sat Oct 01 2016, 16:27
Well hello old friend, I remember you. That was a great watch for middle of the night bathroom visits Very Happy

avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin
Posts : 2448
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

on Sat Oct 01 2016, 16:28
Funny you should say that Steve I sat in the downstairs loo with the light off to take the photo that shows how it lights up Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
Sponsored content

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum