THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tues 25th sept
Today at 16:37 by SeikoJohn

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Share
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2526
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Post by SeikoJohn on Sat Oct 01 2016, 14:28

The Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF which I believe is also known as the Casio Illuminator 44mm case with 20mm lug width . I bought this as a pre owned watch it does have the odd one or two scratches on the crystal and I was at one point going to get the crystal changed but decided against it as I think the scratches add to the character of the watch .

As you can see by the photo it has two lights one at the top and one at the bottom it lights up the dial like a lighthouse , you could use it as a torch if lost in the woods Very Happy






_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall

Guest
Guest

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Post by Guest on Sat Oct 01 2016, 16:27

Well hello old friend, I remember you. That was a great watch for middle of the night bathroom visits Very Happy

avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2526
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Post by SeikoJohn on Sat Oct 01 2016, 16:28

Funny you should say that Steve I sat in the downstairs loo with the light off to take the photo that shows how it lights up Very Happy Very Happy


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall

Sponsored content

Re: Casio MTD-1054-1AVEF

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 18:36