THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

» Saturday 15 September 2018.
Sat Sep 15 2018, 11:41 by daff62

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Share
avatar
Robti

Posts : 491
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 54
Location : Hamilton

How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by Robti on Fri Apr 21 2017, 06:39

Hi I know in the rules we are not allowed to ask for valuations but I hope this is okay to ask, I have seen a watch I like for sale so I do a web search and can't find out what price they seem to sell for on the bay or on any other site I can find.

So how would you work out how much to offer for it ?

Thanks
avatar
Iceblue
Admin

Posts : 1065
Join date : 2016-10-19
Age : 43
Location : Bedfordshire

Re: How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by Iceblue on Fri Apr 21 2017, 11:29

Hi for me I would do what what you have done and ask , you could put some details of the watch in question to see if anyone can put you in the right direction , other than that if still no idea it's what you feel it worth
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by domecurb on Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:00

i am pretty sure whatever it is there will be an example somewhere or at least something similar...
tell us what it is and someone will help Wink
avatar
Robti

Posts : 491
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 54
Location : Hamilton

Re: How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by Robti on Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:10

Sorry it's a s/h longines conquest L37594765 model
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by domecurb on Fri Apr 21 2017, 12:36

@Robti wrote:Sorry it's a s/h longines conquest L37594765 model

here's is a link to a new one
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Longines-Conquest-Silver-Dial-Brown-Leather-Men-Watch-L36594765-L37594765-New-/322434172012

i assume the one you are looking at is second hand so any offer would be based on age, condition and service history and whether its got its box and papers, if its good condition and maybe a year old, i personaly would offer half to two third of original retail...certainly start at half, but thats how i work Wink

Sponsored content

Re: How to work out what to offer on s/h watch

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 01:56