THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM
PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
Latest topics
Sunday 15 July 2018.Yesterday at 11:53daff62
Saturday 14 July 2018Sat Jul 14 2018, 17:07Robti
Friday 13 July 2018.Fri Jul 13 2018, 11:46daff62
Thursday 12th July 2018. Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:50daff62
Wednesday 11th July 2018.Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:44daff62
Tuesday 10 July 2018.Tue Jul 10 2018, 11:51daff62
Monday 9th July 2018Mon Jul 09 2018, 11:58daff62
Sunday 8th July 2018.Sun Jul 08 2018, 16:02daff62
Saturday 7th July 2018.Sat Jul 07 2018, 18:19SeikoJohn
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Top posting users this month
17 Posts - 41%
11 Posts - 27%
9 Posts - 22%
3 Posts - 7%
1 Post - 2%
July 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1
Affiliates

visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Share
Go down
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin
Posts : 2448
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

My watch drowned

on Thu Apr 06 2017, 11:06
As you are aware I have being going to the gym twice a week since January as part of a fitness course and my course finished yesterday and I received a month free pass to all gym facilities including swimming. I havent swam for over two year so thoight as it was free I would give it a try and the great news is I swam 20 lengths and did not just bob around in the water.

Although I survived sadly my watch did not





Yes I have plenty of diver watches to choose from but I have a phobia about my good watches coming into contact with water . So sadly the Adidas is no more but good news this means I now need to buy a new watch Very Happy
avatar
domecurb
Admin
Posts : 3018
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland
http://thewatch-clockforum.forumotion.co.uk

Re: My watch drowned

on Thu Apr 06 2017, 11:32
try taking the back off , battery out and leaving somewhere warm for a few days, you never know Wink and if you keep quiet if it recovers you could still get a new watch ..so win win Very Happy cheers
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin
Posts : 2448
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: My watch drowned

on Thu Apr 06 2017, 12:10
@domecurb wrote:try taking the back off , battery out and leaving somewhere warm for a few days, you never know Wink  and if you keep quiet if it recovers you could still get a new watch ..so win win Very Happy cheers

It is on the kitchen worktop as I type this with back off and battery out Very Happy
Sponsored content

Re: My watch drowned

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum