THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM
PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
Latest topics
Sunday 15 July 2018.Yesterday at 11:53daff62
Saturday 14 July 2018Sat Jul 14 2018, 17:07Robti
Friday 13 July 2018.Fri Jul 13 2018, 11:46daff62
Thursday 12th July 2018. Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:50daff62
Wednesday 11th July 2018.Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:44daff62
Tuesday 10 July 2018.Tue Jul 10 2018, 11:51daff62
Monday 9th July 2018Mon Jul 09 2018, 11:58daff62
Sunday 8th July 2018.Sun Jul 08 2018, 16:02daff62
Saturday 7th July 2018.Sat Jul 07 2018, 18:19SeikoJohn
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Top posting users this month
17 Posts - 41%
11 Posts - 27%
9 Posts - 22%
3 Posts - 7%
1 Post - 2%
July 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1
Affiliates

visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Share
Go down
avatar
domecurb
Admin
Posts : 3018
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland
http://thewatch-clockforum.forumotion.co.uk

Bulova Adventurer c860865

on Wed Sep 21 2016, 19:02
I know its a Bulova in the Japanese section, but they are owned by Citizen now Very Happy
i bought this Bulova as a non runner [i like a gamble] at worst it would need a movement, well it did need a new movement and as it runs the Miyota os21 it was as cheap as chips.
IMO its a good looking watch, its a chrono center seconds so a proper chronograph, the subdial at 9 records minutes, the subdial at 3 is running 24hrs which is handy for setting the date at the right time of the day
it comes on its original full size mesh and link bracelet and is of good quality and comfortable too
the watch measures: 48mm inc crown and is 11mm thick.
it seems to wear quite big, but the dial , despite looking a bit busy. reads easily.
the lume, although not the brightest, lasts very well.
its smart enough to wear with a shirt and tie and complicated enough to keep the nerd in me happy Smile

Guest
Guest

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

on Tue Sep 27 2016, 18:18
I like the bracelet Very Happy
avatar
domecurb
Admin
Posts : 3018
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland
http://thewatch-clockforum.forumotion.co.uk

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

on Tue Sep 27 2016, 22:34
it is quite nice especially as it has removable link
Sponsored content

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum