THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tues 25th sept
Today at 16:37 by SeikoJohn

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Bulova Adventurer c860865

Share
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Bulova Adventurer c860865

Post by domecurb on Wed Sep 21 2016, 19:02

I know its a Bulova in the Japanese section, but they are owned by Citizen now Very Happy
i bought this Bulova as a non runner [i like a gamble] at worst it would need a movement, well it did need a new movement and as it runs the Miyota os21 it was as cheap as chips.
IMO its a good looking watch, its a chrono center seconds so a proper chronograph, the subdial at 9 records minutes, the subdial at 3 is running 24hrs which is handy for setting the date at the right time of the day
it comes on its original full size mesh and link bracelet and is of good quality and comfortable too
the watch measures: 48mm inc crown and is 11mm thick.
it seems to wear quite big, but the dial , despite looking a bit busy. reads easily.
the lume, although not the brightest, lasts very well.
its smart enough to wear with a shirt and tie and complicated enough to keep the nerd in me happy Smile


Guest
Guest

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

Post by Guest on Tue Sep 27 2016, 18:18

I like the bracelet Very Happy
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3068
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

Post by domecurb on Tue Sep 27 2016, 22:34

it is quite nice especially as it has removable link

Sponsored content

Re: Bulova Adventurer c860865

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 17:41