THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» From pulsar to omega homage
Sat Dec 15 2018, 23:15 by SeikoJohn

» Saturday 15 December 2018.
Sat Dec 15 2018, 12:06 by daff62

» Thursday 13 December 2018.
Thu Dec 13 2018, 08:48 by daff62

» Friday 7 November 2018.
Fri Dec 07 2018, 08:46 by daff62

» Polar explorer 2
Tue Dec 04 2018, 18:23 by Iceblue

» Monday 3rd December
Mon Dec 03 2018, 13:35 by Iceblue

» Saturday 1st December 2018.
Sat Dec 01 2018, 14:09 by SeikoJohn

» Friday 30 November 2018.
Fri Nov 30 2018, 22:02 by Robti

» Wednesday 28 November 2018.
Wed Nov 28 2018, 10:54 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Seiko 6309

Share
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2562
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 47
Location : Middlesbrough

Seiko 6309

Post by SeikoJohn on Mon Sep 26 2016, 16:53

This has got to be my prize possession this is the watch I bought that actually got me into the whole collecting thing , it is my beautiful Seiko 6309-7290
it is an automatic watch with a Seiko 6309 movement although it looks like a chunky watch it is really comfy to wear especially on the rubber strap I bought for it (boo hiss I hear some of you say) I believe the watch dates back to 1988







_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall

    Current date/time is Mon Dec 17 2018, 02:17