THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» From pulsar to omega homage
Sat Dec 15 2018, 23:15 by SeikoJohn

» Saturday 15 December 2018.
Sat Dec 15 2018, 12:06 by daff62

» Thursday 13 December 2018.
Thu Dec 13 2018, 08:48 by daff62

» Friday 7 November 2018.
Fri Dec 07 2018, 08:46 by daff62

» Polar explorer 2
Tue Dec 04 2018, 18:23 by Iceblue

» Monday 3rd December
Mon Dec 03 2018, 13:35 by Iceblue

» Saturday 1st December 2018.
Sat Dec 01 2018, 14:09 by SeikoJohn

» Friday 30 November 2018.
Fri Nov 30 2018, 22:02 by Robti

» Wednesday 28 November 2018.
Wed Nov 28 2018, 10:54 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Greetings from Edinburgh

Share
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1745
Join date : 2016-09-26

Greetings from Edinburgh

Post by daff62 on Mon Sep 26 2016, 15:28

Congratulations on setting up a new forum. cheers

I've enjoyed collecting vintage / antique watches, amongst other things, over many years. While my practical knowledge is limited I am fascinated with their history & links to bygone eras. I am also interested in seeing and reading about more modern watches so will enjoy all types of posts.
avatar
domecurb
Admin

Posts : 3113
Join date : 2016-09-18
Location : Scotland

Re: Greetings from Edinburgh

Post by domecurb on Mon Sep 26 2016, 15:52

welcome aboard and thanks for the introduction.
i hope you will enjoy interacting with other members on here and when you get the time it would be great if you can post some pics of your watches.........well all love pics Smile
avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2562
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 47
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: Greetings from Edinburgh

Post by SeikoJohn on Mon Sep 26 2016, 16:01

Hello and welcome to the forum I hope you enjoy it here . I am also looking forward to seeing some photos of your collection so come on get them uploaded Very Happy Very Happy


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1745
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: Greetings from Edinburgh

Post by daff62 on Mon Sep 26 2016, 20:36

Thanks for the friendly welcome. I will post some pictures soon.

Sponsored content

Re: Greetings from Edinburgh

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Mon Dec 17 2018, 03:11