THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tuesday 18 December 2018.
Today at 12:14 by daff62

» From pulsar to omega homage
Yesterday at 19:25 by domecurb

» Monday 17 December 2018.
Yesterday at 12:14 by daff62

» Saturday 15 December 2018.
Sat Dec 15 2018, 12:06 by daff62

» Thursday 13 December 2018.
Thu Dec 13 2018, 08:48 by daff62

» Friday 7 November 2018.
Fri Dec 07 2018, 08:46 by daff62

» Polar explorer 2
Tue Dec 04 2018, 18:23 by Iceblue

» Monday 3rd December
Mon Dec 03 2018, 13:35 by Iceblue

» Saturday 1st December 2018.
Sat Dec 01 2018, 14:09 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


My Pollymods

Share
avatar
Mr Levity

Posts : 130
Join date : 2016-12-06
Age : 53
Location : Essex

My Pollymods

Post by Mr Levity on Wed Dec 07 2016, 21:43

I have three mods done by my friend Mike (Pollythecat on WS and SCWF) I'm not entirely sure what was done to any of them !

7017 flyback chrono with Kanji day wheel.



Polly's parts drawer special, a bit of this and that.




And a 66 based "Seikolex", as close to a vintage Explorer as I'll ever get. Laughing

avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2562
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 47
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: My Pollymods

Post by SeikoJohn on Wed Dec 07 2016, 22:40

The idea of polly parts special is great to actually make a working timepiece from parts just laying about is simply wonderful ... oh and not a bad looking finished piece at that


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1747
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: My Pollymods

Post by daff62 on Wed Dec 07 2016, 23:03

I envy the skill to be able to do things like this. They all look great with the last one being my favourite. Very Happy

Sponsored content

Re: My Pollymods

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Dec 18 2018, 18:54