THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM
PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
Latest topics
an Art formToday at 09:57SeikoJohn
Tue 17/07/2018Yesterday at 15:58Robti
SEA-GULL OCEAN STARMon Jul 16 2018, 15:51domecurb
Sunday 15 July 2018.Sun Jul 15 2018, 11:53daff62
Saturday 14 July 2018Sat Jul 14 2018, 17:07Robti
Friday 13 July 2018.Fri Jul 13 2018, 11:46daff62
Thursday 12th July 2018. Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:50daff62
Wednesday 11th July 2018.Thu Jul 12 2018, 11:44daff62
Tuesday 10 July 2018.Tue Jul 10 2018, 11:51daff62
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Top posting users this month
17 Posts - 36%
13 Posts - 28%
10 Posts - 21%
4 Posts - 9%
2 Posts - 4%
1 Post - 2%
July 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1
Affiliates

visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Share
Go down
avatar
Mr Levity
Posts : 130
Join date : 2016-12-06
Age : 53
Location : Essex

My Pollymods

on Wed Dec 07 2016, 21:43
I have three mods done by my friend Mike (Pollythecat on WS and SCWF) I'm not entirely sure what was done to any of them !

7017 flyback chrono with Kanji day wheel.



Polly's parts drawer special, a bit of this and that.




And a 66 based "Seikolex", as close to a vintage Explorer as I'll ever get. Laughing

avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin
Posts : 2450
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: My Pollymods

on Wed Dec 07 2016, 22:40
The idea of polly parts special is great to actually make a working timepiece from parts just laying about is simply wonderful ... oh and not a bad looking finished piece at that

_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER
Posts : 1640
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: My Pollymods

on Wed Dec 07 2016, 23:03
I envy the skill to be able to do things like this. They all look great with the last one being my favourite. Very Happy
Sponsored content

Re: My Pollymods

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum