THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/


2 MORE MEMBERS AND WE HAVE A COMPETITION !!!!

Latest topics

» Long service award
Yesterday at 18:37 by Iceblue

» How to spend an Amazon voucher
Wed Mar 20 2019, 22:43 by domecurb

» Watch movement cufflinks
Wed Mar 20 2019, 12:01 by SeikoJohn

» Wednesday 20/03/19
Wed Mar 20 2019, 11:49 by daff62

» Tuesday 19th February
Tue Mar 19 2019, 19:17 by Iceblue

» Monday 18th Feb
Mon Mar 18 2019, 16:55 by SeikoJohn

» Friday 15 March 2019.
Fri Mar 15 2019, 11:53 by daff62

» Thursday 14 March 2019.
Thu Mar 14 2019, 21:48 by Iceblue

» Monday 11 March 2018.
Mon Mar 11 2019, 08:57 by daff62

Top posting users this month

March 2019

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


My Pollymods

Share
Mr Levity
Mr Levity

Posts : 130
Join date : 2016-12-06
Age : 54
Location : Essex

My Pollymods

Post by Mr Levity on Wed Dec 07 2016, 21:43

I have three mods done by my friend Mike (Pollythecat on WS and SCWF) I'm not entirely sure what was done to any of them !

7017 flyback chrono with Kanji day wheel.



Polly's parts drawer special, a bit of this and that.




And a 66 based "Seikolex", as close to a vintage Explorer as I'll ever get. Laughing

SeikoJohn
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2651
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 47
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: My Pollymods

Post by SeikoJohn on Wed Dec 07 2016, 22:40

The idea of polly parts special is great to actually make a working timepiece from parts just laying about is simply wonderful ... oh and not a bad looking finished piece at that


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
daff62
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1830
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: My Pollymods

Post by daff62 on Wed Dec 07 2016, 23:03

I envy the skill to be able to do things like this. They all look great with the last one being my favourite. Very Happy

Sponsored content

Re: My Pollymods

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Fri Mar 22 2019, 09:58