THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Monday 24 September 2018.
Yesterday at 17:38 by domecurb

» Sunday 23rd September
Sun Sep 23 2018, 21:09 by Robti

» Saturday 22 September 2018.
Sat Sep 22 2018, 16:09 by Iceblue

» Thursday 20 September 2018.
Thu Sep 20 2018, 13:24 by domecurb

» Wednesday 19 September 2018.
Wed Sep 19 2018, 11:56 by daff62

» Tuesday 18 September 2018.
Tue Sep 18 2018, 12:21 by daff62

» Monday 17 September 2018.
Mon Sep 17 2018, 08:59 by daff62

» Sunday 16 September 2018.
Sun Sep 16 2018, 14:11 by SeikoJohn

» Saturday 15 September 2018.
Sat Sep 15 2018, 11:41 by daff62

Top posting users this month

September 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


My Pollymods

Share
avatar
Mr Levity

Posts : 130
Join date : 2016-12-06
Age : 53
Location : Essex

My Pollymods

Post by Mr Levity on Wed Dec 07 2016, 21:43

I have three mods done by my friend Mike (Pollythecat on WS and SCWF) I'm not entirely sure what was done to any of them !

7017 flyback chrono with Kanji day wheel.



Polly's parts drawer special, a bit of this and that.




And a 66 based "Seikolex", as close to a vintage Explorer as I'll ever get. Laughing

avatar
SeikoJohn
Admin

Posts : 2525
Join date : 2016-09-19
Age : 46
Location : Middlesbrough

Re: My Pollymods

Post by SeikoJohn on Wed Dec 07 2016, 22:40

The idea of polly parts special is great to actually make a working timepiece from parts just laying about is simply wonderful ... oh and not a bad looking finished piece at that


_________________
“A man with one watch knows what time it is; a man with two watches is never quite sure.” - Lee Segall
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1687
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: My Pollymods

Post by daff62 on Wed Dec 07 2016, 23:03

I envy the skill to be able to do things like this. They all look great with the last one being my favourite. Very Happy

Sponsored content

Re: My Pollymods

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Sep 25 2018, 01:56