THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO REGISTER AND JOIN IN, WE ARE A FRIENDLY FORUM WHERE EVERYONE IS MADE TO FEEL WELCOME
STICK AROUND AND SAY HELLO
THE WATCH AND CLOCK FORUM

The meeting place for watch and clock enthusiasts also @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/Thewatchandclockforum/

Latest topics

» Tuesday 18 December 2018.
Today at 12:14 by daff62

» From pulsar to omega homage
Yesterday at 19:25 by domecurb

» Monday 17 December 2018.
Yesterday at 12:14 by daff62

» Saturday 15 December 2018.
Sat Dec 15 2018, 12:06 by daff62

» Thursday 13 December 2018.
Thu Dec 13 2018, 08:48 by daff62

» Friday 7 November 2018.
Fri Dec 07 2018, 08:46 by daff62

» Polar explorer 2
Tue Dec 04 2018, 18:23 by Iceblue

» Monday 3rd December
Mon Dec 03 2018, 13:35 by Iceblue

» Saturday 1st December 2018.
Sat Dec 01 2018, 14:09 by SeikoJohn

Top posting users this month

December 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Like/Tweet/+1

Affiliates


visit Forumotion

Forumotion on Facebook Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTube Forumotion on Google+


Sunday 28 October 2018.

Share
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1747
Join date : 2016-09-26

Sunday 28 October 2018.

Post by daff62 on Sun Oct 28 2018, 08:53

This Longines Conquest with its high beat 431 calibre movement. Very Happy

avatar
Robti

Posts : 517
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 55
Location : Hamilton

Re: Sunday 28 October 2018.

Post by Robti on Sun Oct 28 2018, 11:38

Lovely can I ask what the brushed case finish looks like I real life rather than a close up photo ?
Thanks
avatar
daff62
FULL MEMBER

Posts : 1747
Join date : 2016-09-26

Re: Sunday 28 October 2018.

Post by daff62 on Sun Oct 28 2018, 11:51

@Robti wrote:Lovely can I ask what the brushed case finish looks like I real life rather than a close up photo ?
Thanks

Thank you.

The brushed effect is very subtle and in some lights / angles it is practically invisible. What I like though, compared to a highly polished case, is it looks softer and warmer if that makes sense. There is also not the same awareness of slight scratches the eye may focus on with smooth gold plated or gold cases. Very Happy
avatar
Robti

Posts : 517
Join date : 2017-04-19
Age : 55
Location : Hamilton

Re: Sunday 28 October 2018.

Post by Robti on Sun Oct 28 2018, 12:32

Thanks for the explanation, this for me today


Sponsored content

Re: Sunday 28 October 2018.

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Tue Dec 18 2018, 18:59